I’m a Soft Machine


All Watched Over By Machines Of Loving Grace- Wow! Don’t think I’ve watched anything so mind-expanding since James Burke’s Connections all those years ago. Missed Episode One so began with Number Two and watched the finale last night.

I couldn’t even categorise it: anthropology?, politics?, mathematics?, geography?, philosophy?, history?… Yes…I think. Some of the juxtaposition of images, music, captions and commentary was breathtaking.

I’m proud to pay my TV licence but can’t even begin to understand how Adam Curtis made a successful pitch

About justaukcook

/kʊk/ Not a chef, not an epicure, not a foodie. Just one who likes to prepare food – What really happens in the kitchen and on the high street is what I write about. Follow me on Twitter @Justaukcook and on https://www.facebook.com/justaukcook
This entry was posted in Opinion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

