This is a great topical commentary with a different viewpoint. I love blogs which cover taboos

Fierce, Freethinking Fatties

Something many of you guys may not know: while I was, say, 14-16, I was an Olympic hopeful (albeit a slim chance).  I know how hard you have to work, the hours in the pool, gym, track, etc. In my case, it was for synchronized swimming, and our team never got past regionals. But I digress.

Because of this dedication, I fondly try to set aside as much time as possible for 2 weeks every two years to watch the spectacle that is the Olympic games. Something I am noticing more and more this year about Olympic athletes (despite the corporate scramble to pay athletic beauty with sponsor deals, which conversely erases the fat or less attractive athletes): they do indeed come in all shapes, sizes and levels of beauty.

View original post 1,937 more words

About justaukcook

/kʊk/ Not a chef, not an epicure, not a foodie. Just one who likes to prepare food – What really happens in the kitchen and on the high street is what I write about. Follow me on Twitter @Justaukcook and on https://www.facebook.com/justaukcook
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

