A Riverside Walk in New Mills, Derbyshire


Thanks for sharing.

Thinking Barefoot

One of my commitments to myself for 2014 is that I will post a lot more on this site.  To begin with, I’m going to share a few pictures I took today.  As I write this, I’m in a town called New Mills, Derbyshire which is in the Peak District of England.  It really is very beautiful. I’ve been here many times before. I have family (in-laws) here.

Today I awoke feeling foggy. That sort of dehydrated/maybecomingdownwithsomething foggy head feeling. I was irritable and I needed air and solitude. I went for a walk.

New Mills is great for walks.

I headed down to the Torres Gorges for a stroll along the river.

IMG_1413

Being beside running water always helps to clear my mind.

IMG_1441

For some reason, I really like signposts. I often take pictures of them. There’s something wonderfully paradoxical about them.  Signposts are no where. They point elsewhere and…

View original post 267 more words

About justaukcook

/kʊk/ Not a chef, not an epicure, not a foodie. Just one who likes to prepare food – What really happens in the kitchen and on the high street is what I write about. Follow me on Twitter @Justaukcook and on https://www.facebook.com/justaukcook
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

