‘If I could find a real life place that makes me feel like Tiffany’s, then – then I’d buy some furniture and give the cat a name!’ Breakfast at Tiffany’s


Great, personal, blog and a happy ending

Fit for a Green

Well, I didn’t opt for a cat. I opted for two gorgeous rescue dogs instead. A terrier-cross, called Jake, and a little black cavapoo who we named Holly.

doggies

We adopted Jake from a fantastic rescue centre in Derbyshire called Ashbourne Animal Ark. He had apparently been used for hunting rabbits and was cruelly kicked out and abandoned once his working days were over. The Ark said he’d been living at the rescue centre for a few months and had been overlooked several times because people didn’t seem to want a ‘normal beige dog.’ Luckily, I did.

Upon bringing Jake home, my husband and I realised that because neither of us had owned a dog before, we actually had no idea what to do with him. Would he make his own dinner? Should we designate him a list of household chores? Where would he sleep? Despite an initial panic where all three of…

View original post 551 more words

About justaukcook

/kʊk/ Not a chef, not an epicure, not a foodie. Just one who likes to prepare food – What really happens in the kitchen and on the high street is what I write about. Follow me on Twitter @Justaukcook and on https://www.facebook.com/justaukcook
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

